Oceans

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand.

I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise my soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine.

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now.

So I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine.

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior.

I will call upon Your Name
Keep my eyes above the waves
My soul will rest in Your embrace
I am Yours and You are mine.

– Oceans, Hillsong. 

These few days have been spent in much quiet time with God and retrospection on the events of the year and to find out the truth from the Word and even to do research. I was much strengthened when I spoke to certain people about God and though one ended up in a fight, I was very glad that the person allowed me a listening ear ahout God and His Word. I felt a deep sense of sadness though that despite being a daughter of Christ as He has given me so much yet I failed in my attempts to establish a good testimony for Him.
I hope He may help me more as I find my identity from His Word and Himself.
This morning I had quiet time and I read 1 John. Everything in the book touched me very much. From the love of God to the love of his Son and the role of the Spirit. I felt His presence call me and I felt Him beckoning me to come back, that He gave His greatest gift, His Son, and that that alone is enough reason for me to come, ‘We love Him because He first loved us’, 1 John 4:19 (KJV). I was very touched, really. And to add on, the Bible itself spoke of why it was truth, because it’s not the words of the Bible alone that are truth, but Christ Himself is the truth, therefore HOW can I doubt, if God cannot lie. I felt a vague sense of conviction, though not strong, but the stirrings of God’s love in my heart to draw me back to Him. For that I can only be thankful.  Cause if He so loved us, and in the light of Christmas drawing near, I have so much more to be thankful for, chiefly for the gift of His Son.
Leave a Reply

