Painful

It was the most painful 15 minutes of my life

I tried explaining and bringing Christ to a friend of mine because in the deepest of my pain, if Christ could save me from my troubles, I don’t see why He would not help him as well. I felt the sadness and guilt that I have been unsuccessful in bringing Christ to him, I felt the pain deep in my heart. He kept saying he was stuck in a rut he could not get out of. He kept saying he’s broken, he’s down and out, he’s lost, and I know there is hope, I know there is an answer, it is in Christ. I know it so deep, and I can’t bring it to him and my heart breaks with every sentence that he speaks because I know the answer is there. My heart hurts so deeply I don’t know what to say anymore. 

Leave a Reply

