Friday Night // Aftermath 7.1

Last night it felt like waters on a dry and sore soul. I felt refreshed and strengthened and it really was so healing. 

The songs I sang touched me deep inside and I felt like I wanted to let go control and give it all up to Him and I felt the willingness not because it was a resigned form of letting go, like okay let go and see what happens, but I let go and I tried I must admit because it is hard for me. But I let go because I trusted that even when I could not, He could. and that is more than enough for me 

I realised letting go is so hard for me. It is my prayer this year that I be more able to let go, I really try and it is so hard, I don’t trust enough *cries*. 

I want to try though, and I am thankful for the little bouts of peace and calm that come on me when I know He is there with me 

Leave a Reply

