4 things I learnt in 8 weeks of university life // Week 8

1. No one holds accountability for yourself but you
2. Friends: they aren’t (just) people in your class, or lecture or tutorial or OG, they’re people you make an effort to spend time with. If you wanna keep them you make the due effort.
3. Most people don’t know yet what they wanna do in life, even Year 4 seniors, and it’s okay to just do things out of interest and not because it’s necessary for a job in the future. And it’s okay to not know what you wanna do in life
4. We all need alone time. Mostly I forget I need it and then I pack my timetable sore. And then that’s when I remember why I should’ve kept it emptier.

Leave a Reply

