The Struggle is real

I find it hard to come to terms with my struggles. I don’t know how to face it, so putting it down in words helps, I guess. But this post is not about the struggles per se, but about coming to terms with it.

I quote the song, I Lift My Hands:

I lift my hands to believe again
You are my refuge, You are my strength
As I pour out my heart, these things I remember
You are faithful, God, forever

The decisions I made, the things I promised. Keeping them meant sacrifice. I said I would do it and I hold myself to them. It didn’t come easy. But as I said I wanted to do it, I needed to.

It is painful, but loving God comes with consecration, and this is the first step I will take, in faith, because my God is faithful.

Leave a Reply

