Project Scribe: Remembering Rochor 

I think I walked into another circle of friends today.

Meet the team from Project Scribe, Remembering Rochor:
Project Scribe is where we teach kids the value of Oral History. It seemed like a cool project so I joined it partly because I did Pre U Seminar before and this time I wanted to be a mentor and see how it worked. I didn’t know I’d end up in the core team. It was a fun experience getting to know History Society people, they’re pretty chill, very amusing and ridiculous. We spent the whole of YF’s speech transcribing his anecdotes and quotes. That cracked me up hard.

Overall I enjoyed myself, with the kids (which I didn’t interact with a lot tho) and also with the core team. There were a lot of nonsense and it was pretty satisfying. ^^

Leave a Reply

